top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMermaidMusings

Can It Be October?

Why yes indeed. The beans are still beaning and the last raspberries were picked yesterday, but autumn is definitely upon us. Had my first cold for about three years (masks are really quite a good idea!)and had to cancel a couple of things, but the past couple of months have been pretty good. Ventnor Fringe was a blast, poetry under the trees in beautiful weather and the Waverley Beer Festival with Graham. Didn't quite know how we would go down after the fearsome rock band, but I think a modicum of beer may have been drunk by then! On the music front, Sounds Lively continues to grow both livelier and lovelier and I had a great musical weekend in Dorset with NVN member Chris Rowbury, good company and some excellent singing. Ate too much. Hey ho! What else? Oh yes, Harley persuaded me to have my ear pierced and Tommy is nearly walking unaided. You were looking for my glamorous life? Far away and long ago, I'm afraid!


11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

March ... Season of wild winds and nodding daffs.

So much has happened since I slouched off with my trowel last month.The world has been taken over by posturing madmen (again)and where we should be making every effort to care for each other and for o

bottom of page