top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMermaidMusings

March ... Season of wild winds and nodding daffs.

So much has happened since I slouched off with my trowel last month.The world has been taken over by posturing madmen (again)and where we should be making every effort to care for each other and for our planet, the battle lines are being drawn up. Very difficult to pen an amusing tale or pokey vignette in these circumstances, but it is what I do, so I will. I'm about to revise a piece that reflects upon one's whereabouts when significant assassinations, bomb blasts and terrorist attacks took place, so the bones are definitely there!

On a more cheerful note, I've had the Covid and survived, so hopefully that is out of the way for a while, a heap of compost has just been delivered, and we are off to Wales to see Harley and the grandbaby this weekend. It still feels weird travelling on the mainland. I wonder if it will ever feel the same again!I'll tell you when I get back.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page