top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMermaidMusings

Summer is here

And the garden is lush. The new veg beds are demanding what attention I have left from deadheading roses. Show me a lotus and I'll probably eat it. But I have been writing .. and performing. had an absolute blast at the Art House back in March and have been back a couple of times to the exciting world of over the water. And oh darn it, I should have given a heads up for my guest spot at the Waverley last Wednesday. Not just poetry folks, but "There was an old farmer who had an old sow ow idley dow" etc and "My Old Man Said Follow the Van". Eclectic, moi! No way. I have a couple of tasty videos from each of these, but I don't know how to upload them to this medium. I'll ask Harley, but in the meantime I can share them on Facebook. I do most certainly need to learn more about making websites .... but not today! I guess the most important thing is to remember to attach a little something and update once in a while. I will do better ... promise. In the meantime as part of celebrating the longevity of the ruling classes, here is a nostalgic photo of me and my little brother at Whitstable carnival 1953. Costume by our grandmother from her old party frocks. Sweeties came off ration that year.Stay safe and enjoy the summer!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March ... Season of wild winds and nodding daffs.

So much has happened since I slouched off with my trowel last month.The world has been taken over by posturing madmen (again)and where we should be making every effort to care for each other and for o

bottom of page